Saturday, March 3, 2012

Vanished: Books 3 & 4 by Meg Cabot

The book Vanished includes book three,"Safe House" and book four "Sanctuary" of Meg Cabot's 1-800-Where-R-U series was a great book. This book series is about a normal girl who one day gets struck by lightning and suddenly gets special powers to find missing people. What I liked about this book was that every chapter made me want to keep reading more and more. In "Safe House" and "Sanctuary", Jessica's classmates become missing and she has to use her powers to save them. Unfortunately this will only bring back all the old nightmares: the press, the FBI, everyone who seems to want a piece of her. Time is running out, and it seems as if Jess is the only one who can save her friends. Meg Cabot is a great author and all her series of books including "Vanished" are a good read for teens. I definitely recommend this book.

~Jayda, Teen Book Reviewer

No comments:

Post a Comment