Sunday, February 12, 2012

I Am Number Four by Pittacus Lore

I read the book I Am Number Four by Pittacus Lore. There are 9 aliens in the beginning of the story who left their home planet and came to Earth. They left their home planet, Lorien because the Mogadorians destroyed it. Every time the Magadorians capture any of the 9 aliens, each of the aliens get a scar on their leg. The nine aliens were supposed to all go to different places around the World. The Mogadorians captured the first three aliens, therefore they are set to find Number Four and kill him.The Magadorians capture the Aliens in order, and when they capture the third alien, Number Four knows he is next.
But Number Four is constantly moving and changing his name. His guardian's name is Henri, and Henri is the one who makes sure Number Four (also known as John Smith) is safe and travels with John. John wants to live a normal life but it is hard to because he has super powers. Once he develops his legacy, he is able to control light and do other things he never knew he could do. It is hard for him to pretend to be a normal teenager because his hands glow when he becomes too emotional about anything. In one of his schools, there is a bully who gets John upset and John's hands glow. Throughout this story, John struggles to stay alive and yet pretend to be a normal teenager. Constantly moving, it is impossible for Number Four to make friends. Until now, when he meets Sam (a nerdy boy) and Sarah. His new relationships make the thought of leaving very difficult. And now, that his legacies are starting to develop, it's becoming harder to keep his true identity a secret. I would recommend this book to anyone who is looking to reading a Science Fiction book that has aliens in it.
~Kyle, Teen Book Reviewer

No comments:

Post a Comment